Wednesday, September 28, 2016

BBC Sherlock Season 4 Episodes # 1 and 2 Titles revealed!

bbc sherlock season 4 image poster picture wallpaper screensaver gallery

Dear Readers,

The titles for the first two episodes of Season 4 have been revealed: “The Six Thatchers and The Lying Detective.

“The Six Thatchers” is a reference to The Adventure of the Six Napoleons, one of the 56 stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle. The original story has Holmes solving the mystery behind the seemingly mindless thefts and subsequent destruction of Napoleon busts.

Click on the link below to order your copy of Season 4:

The second episode's title (“The Lying Detective”) is based on The Adventure of the Dying Detective, another ACD original featuring the Bohemian detective. As the title indicates, Holmes seems to be on the verge of death and asks Dr Watson to seek the help of one Dr Culverton Smith. But there is more to what meets the eye when it comes to Sherlock Holmes.

Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat are known for giving modern updates to the Victorian era based stories and novels. The second episode has the popular character actor Toby Jones playing Culverton Smith. I am more interested about “The Six Thatchers” and how it will stand vis-a-vis it's inspiration.

In case you missed, here is the trailer for Season 4:

Click here to read all my posts about BBC Sherlock.

Image Sources: Hartswood Films, BBC Wales, Masterpiece Theatre